Kursverdoppelung bei Actua Corporation (vorm. Internet Capital)
Seite 295 von 385 Neuester Beitrag: 02.02.24 06:39 | ||||
Eröffnet am: | 06.12.05 13:53 | von: Libuda | Anzahl Beiträge: | 10.605 |
Neuester Beitrag: | 02.02.24 06:39 | von: ReeCoupons | Leser gesamt: | 1.334.324 |
Forum: | Hot-Stocks | Leser heute: | 140 | |
Bewertet mit: | ||||
Seite: < 1 | ... | 293 | 294 | | 296 | 297 | ... 385 > |
Let Bolt Bring Out the Best in You
We’ve created a business environment where innovation is a priority and you can do important work that makes a difference.
Our culture is collaborative, diverse, rich in opportunity and reward, and high in integrity and performance. So whether you’re helping our clients find new opportunities, developing new technology, or providing expert advice, you’ll be working in an environment built on integrity, fairness and respect.
If you have the ambition and drive to succeed, join us to become your very best.
Web Developers
We're looking for Web Developers for our Bolt Platform™ group. You will develop new models and solutions for new and current clients, and maintain the current code. We’re looking for AngularJS developers with at least 3 years of experience in JavaScript. We work in a highly dynamic environment which is a part of a young, technology eager company.
Development Team Leaders
Come join us as the leader of the Development Team for the Bolt Platform™. We’re looking for highly talented individuals with at least 1 year experience as a .net team leader. You must have experience with C#, ASP.NET and JavaScript. We work in a highly dynamic environment which is a part of a young, technology eager company.
Business Analysts
Do you want to work with both clients and developers? Join us as part of our Business Analyst team. You must have a B.Sc. in Industrial Engineering or Information Systems with 2–3 years experience as a BA working with international external clients. XML and SQL knowledge is required. You must be fluent in English. Please note: your work will not involve writing code.
H. Richard Haverstick Jr. Nominated for Election to Actua Board of Directors
Radnor, PA – May 2, 2016 – Actua Corporation (Nasdaq: ACTA) today announced the nomination of H. Richard Haverstick Jr. to its Board of Directors. Mr. Haverstick, currently Treasurer, Trustee and Chair of the Audit, Risk and Compliance Committee of Thomas Jefferson University and Health System, as well as a retired managing partner of Ernst & Young LLP, brings deep expertise in corporate finance, financial reporting and accounting.
During Mr. Haverstick’s thirty nine years with Ernst & Young, he held many senior leadership roles, including Global Financial Services Partner, Managing Partner of the Philadelphia Office, Philadelphia Partner-in-Charge of Financial Services, and Mid-Atlantic and Southeast Region Banking Leader. Over his career, he served clients in a diverse range of industries, including the banking and financial services industries.
“I am quite enthusiastic about joining the Actua Board,” said Mr. Haverstick. “My confidence in this team and the long-term potential of the company were compelling factors that attracted me to Actua. I look forward to adding value to the Actua Board and Audit Committee.”
“As we continue to focus on driving strong growth and profitability at Actua, we look forward to welcoming Rich to our Board to help us achieve our goals,” said Walter W. Buckley, chairman and CEO of Actua. “Rich’s breadth of experience in finance and operations will be an asset to our organization.”
Quelle: Actua
VelocityEHS
31 minutes ago
.
CHICAGO, May 03, 2016 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- VelocityEHS, the leading cloud environment, health, safety (EHS) and sustainability software provider, is reminding safety professionals that OSHA’s final compliance deadline for the Globally Harmonized System (GHS) is quickly approaching. By June 1, 2016, OSHA expects employers covered by the revised Hazard Communication Standard (HazCom) to be in full compliance with the new GHS provisions. Under the modified rule, companies retain all the same core responsibilities they’ve always had, but as part of the transition are required to revise their written HazCom plans as necessary, update workplace labeling systems to account for GHS changes, use safety data sheets (SDSs) in place of their MSDS predecessors for all hazardous chemicals on-site, and train employees, not only on the GHS changes to safety data sheets (SDSs) and shipped container labels, but also on any newly identified chemical hazards resulting from the chemical manufacturers’ required re-classification process.
April 26th, 2016
By Chris White, GovDelivery Information System Security Officer
Change is hard.
But changing to comply with FedRAMP has made us stronger. Last week, GovDelivery announced that the GovDelivery Communications Cloud platform achieved Federal Risk and Authorization Management Program (FedRAMP) compliance at the moderate level – the program’s highest level.
We learned a lot about FedRAMP and compliance along the way, and came out of the process with a wealth of knowledge and experience. Today, we wanted to tell you a little bit about the FedRAMP process, and how we did it.
Currently, only 21 companies in the world have completed the rigorous work required for compliance through the JAB, and when you dig into wh
We learned a lot about FedRAMP and compliance along the way, and came out of the process with a wealth of knowledge and experience. Today, we wanted to tell you a little bit about the FedRAMP process, and how we did it.
If you’re an agency just starting to look at what FedRAMP means, or if you’re a CSP looking to become FedRAMP compliant, you’ll soon realize that it’s a really big deal. In a nutshell, FedRAMP follows the NIST 800-53r4 standard and guarantees that there’s a specific, testable security baseline in place that has been reviewed by not only an independent auditor, but also by the Chief Information Officers of the Department of Defense (DoD), Department of Homeland Security (DHS), and General Services Administration (GSA), ensuring that there’s a great foundation in place. These three CIOs make up what’s called the Joint Authorization Board, or JAB.
"The industries with the largest public cloud services expenditures in 2015 were discrete manufacturing at $8.6 billion, followed by banking and professional services at $6.8 billion and $6.6 billion, respectively. By 2019, professional services is forecast to move ahead of banking into the number 2 position worldwide. These three industries were also the public cloud services spending leaders in the Americas and in Europe, Middle East, and Africa (EMEA) in 2015. However, telecommunications was the second largest industry in the Asia/Pacific region and is forecast to move into the top position by 2019.
Telecommunications will be the fastest-growing vertical industry over the 2014-2019 forecast period with a worldwide CAGR of 22.2%. The following industries will also experience five-year CAGRs greater than 20%: media, state/local government, education, retail, transportation, and resource industries."
Incident Management
Simplifies the reporting, investigating and tracking of workplace incidents, with emphasis on prevention, by analyzing and monitoring risks and causes
Audit & Inspection
Improves the quality and efficiency of your compliance audit process, and engages the workforce in behavioral based safety
Management of Change
Streamlines complex processes for evaluating the impacts of organizational process changes
Compliance Management
Enables the tracking and management of regulatory issues to ensure compliance is being achieved
Chemical Management
Improves visibility of your overall chemical footprint and helps you identify and manage hazardous chemical risks
Training Management
Ensures recurring training requirements are met on time according to regulations and your company policies
On-Demand Training
Provides on-demand access to nearly 100 workplace training courses to improve employee safety and simplify training compliance
Performance Metrics
Helps you collect and report on key EHS performance indicators, resource allocations, and environmental factors across your global enterprise
Risk Analysis
Simplifies the various methods for defining, assessing and controlling workplace hazards and the probability and impact of environmental aspects
Ergonomics
Minimizes the risk of MSDs and reduces the costs associated with lost productivity and injury expenses
Corrective Action
Creates, assigns and tracks corrective and preventive actions to help you identify and reduce workplace risks
2015 was a year of building our businesses to take advantage of significant opportunities that they have in front of them. We focused on building out our technology platforms, building out our management teams, and building out our go-to-market capabilities to accelerate revenue growth and improve customer acquisition cost. We are beginning to see the fruits of these investments, especially GovDelivery and Velocity as we grew, overall organic revenue 18% in 2015.
However, the most significant development of the year was the operating leverage we saw across the Board highlighted by improving cash flow from operations. Cash flow from operations improved by over $13 million during the year from a loss of roughly $14 million in 2014, to essentially breakeven in 2015. This highlights the long-term earnings potential of our model.
Source: Read the omplete lasst Conference Call direct at Seeking Alpha
Developement of Quarterly Revenues of Actua
Q1/13 = 12.0 Million
Q2/13 = 13.5 Million
Q3/13 = 16.1 Million
Q4/13 = 17.7 Million
Q1/14 = 18.4 Million
Q2/14 = 19,0 Million
Q3/14 = 19.0 Million
Q4/14 = 26.6 Million
Q1/15 = 30.6 Million
Q2/15 = 33.5 Million
Q3/15 = 34.1 Million
Q4/15 = 35.2 Million
Q1/16 = 34,6 Million
.
• 13% organic revenue growth for the quarter
• Strong bookings growth
• Particularly strong bookings at BOLT in Q1
• Repurchase of 1.0 million shares of Actua common stock for $9.5 million since early March
Environmental, Health and Safety compliance platform
that enables organizations to meet stringent
and costly OSHA requirements
Important Metrics:*
• Revenue Growth: 23% in Q1 2016 compared to Q1 2015
• Bookings: Grew recurring SaaS bookings 27% in the quarter,
compared to Q1 2015
• New Signings: Added almost 700 customers, bringing its total
customer count to approximately 12,000, representing over half
of the Fortune 1000
• Pipeline: Growth continues to accelerate quarter after quarter,
with strong representation of both mid-market and marquee
Global 500 organizations. Additionally there has been great
interest in the new Ergonomics offering
• Competitive Moat: Database of 9.6 million material safety data
sheets is a comprehensive web-based library that ensures
100% compliance for companies and continues to expand as
new customers come onto the platform
• Operating cash flow positive for 2016
* As of 3/31/16 unless otherwise noted
- nur leichter Umsatzanstieg
- sogar Umsatzrückgang zum Q4/15
- und das nicht mal in der Adhoc gesagt
- hohes KGV
- kein messbares KCV
heftig hoch bewertet
http://www.actua.com/wp-content/uploads/2016/05/...des-FINALFINAL.pdf
In Bolt wird dagegen massiv investiert - Erfolge sind da, aber riskant ist das schon.
(In thousands)
2016 2015
Operating Activities - continuing operations
Net income (loss) $ (15,383) $ (15,925)
Adjustments to reconcile net income (loss) to net cash provided by (used in) operating activities:
Depreciation and amortization 4,942 5,240
Equity-based compensation 5,043 7,222
Impairment related and other 215 -
Other (income) loss 156 (1,537)
Deferred tax asset (5) (13)
Contingent consideration 16 172
Changes in assets and liabilities, net of effect of acquisitions:
Accounts receivable, net (8,659) (662)
Prepaid expenses and other assets 19 (636)
Accounts payable (2,452) (551)
Accrued expenses 207 1,063
Accrued compensation and benefits (5,658) (2,030)
Deferred revenue 6,191 2,755
Other liabilities 2,204 496
Cash flows provided by (used in) operating activities (13,164) (4,406)
Digital communications and marketing platform that enables
public sector organizations to effectively reach
citizens and drive Action
Important metrics:*
• Revenue Growth: 20% in Q1 2016 compared to Q1 2015
• Bookings: Annual contract value growth of 25% compared to Q1
2015, the best Q1 bookings the company has ever reported
• New signings: Closed 40 deals in Q1, up from 25 in Q1 2015
• Total Customers: Now serving 1,200 federal, state, local and UK
government agencies
• Pipeline: Pipeline for recurring revenue up more than 25% from last
year at this time, growth is expected to accelerate through the year
• Competitive Moat: 127 million citizen subscribers create network
effect, significantly expanding reach and audience for each customer
• Only digital communications solution that is FedRAMP compliant
• Operating cash flow positive for 2016
* As of 3/31/16 unless otherwise noted
Actua
Cash flows from operations was a use of $(13.2) million for the first quarter of 2016, compared to a use of $(4.4) million for the first quarter of 2015. This was in line with our expectations. As the cycle of our cash collections activity has shifted to the fourth quarter, we expect significant positive cash flows for the last nine months of the year that will result in annual non-GAAP cash flows from operations within our guidance range.
financialbuzz.com , PR - Globenewswire
Tweet Share/like
Walter Buckley
Actua
We are off to a solid start for the year. We are especially pleased with the bookings momentum we saw during the quarter, particularly at Bolt. This momentum reaffirms the value we deliver to our customers and positions us well for future revenue and earnings growth.
financialbuzz.com , PR - Globenewswire
Tweet
1 Nutzer wurde vom Verfasser von der Diskussion ausgeschlossen: tradeconto